The Otago Tertiary Chaplaincy Trust Board (OTCTB) exists to provide Chaplaincy services on an ecumenical basis to the University of Otago and the Otago Polytechnic. The Board was established in 1963, with the first Chaplain, Rev Lewis Lowery, being appointed in 1964. The Board meets monthly and has representatives from a range of Churches, from the University of Otago and Otago Polytechnic, and from the Students’ Association of both institutions. (OUSA and OPSA)

The current Dunedin based Ecumenical Chaplaincy team is comprised of two full-time Chaplains ; Rev Greg Hughson and Mr Steve Downey, one half time Chaplain; Rev Olivia Dawson, a Māori Chaplain; Rev. Wayne Te Kaawa (0.2 time), along with Volunteer Chaplaincy Assistant Mrs Lyn Meinders. The Dunedin based Ecumenical Chaplaincy team works in close partnership with the Otago Catholic Tertiary Chaplaincy team comprised of Father Mark Chamberlain and Mrs Amy Armstrong. Recently, Rev Glenda Hicks has been appointed as Ecumenical Chaplain to the Christchurch campus of the University of Otago (0.1 time).

For more information about University Chaplaincy please see

For more information about Otago Polytechnic Chaplaincy please see

Join us on Facebook!

© 2019 Otago Tertiary Chaplaincy Trust Board. All rights reserved.